خلال أشهر الشتاء في إدنبرة ، لن يكون لديك فقط إمكانية تجربة الأحداث الموسمية ولكن أيضًا فرصة لاستكشاف المدينة من وجهة نظر جديدة. من سوق الكريسماس إلى يوم رأس السنة الجديدة ، توجد في إدنبرة أشياء كثيرة مختلفة ، من المؤكد أنك ستجد شيئًا تحبه ...

التسوق

شارع فيكتوريا ، أدنبرة

المكانان الأكثر شهرة للتسوق في إدنبرة هما بلا شك شارع الأمراء وشارع جورج. لكن شارع فيكتوريا الجميل في البلدة القديمة يعد مكانًا رائعًا للعثور على مجموعة متنوعة من المتاجر والحانات الصغيرة والمطاعم والمقاهي. كما أن لديها متجر عيد الميلاد المخصص للغاية والذي يفتح على مدار السنة!

سوق عيد الميلاد

ادنبره سوق عيد الميلاد

يقام سوق الكريسماس (يُطلق عليه أيضًا سوق الكريسماس الأوروبي) كل عام من 19th في نوفمبر وحتى 7th في يناير ، ويقع في حدائق East Princes Street. يقال إن هذا السوق رومانسي للغاية. هناك ، يمكنك شراء المواد الغذائية والمشروبات والهدايا والحرف اليدوية من جميع أنحاء العالم.

يمشي في الثلج

ميدوز هي حديقة عامة كبيرة. في بعض الأحيان ، خلال فصل الشتاء ، يتم تغطيتها بشكل جميل بالثلوج ، وعادة ما يحب الأطفال (ولكن أيضًا البالغين) اللعب هناك. يوجد أيضًا Royal Botanic Garden التي يُمكن رؤيتها والمشي فيها عندما يكون هناك ثلوج.

ميدوز

ادنبره عيد الميلاد و Hogmanay


شجرة عيد الميلاد جينر

تعد مدينة إدنبره الجديدة (المعروفة باسم Hogmanay في اسكتلندا) وعيد الميلاد أكبر الأحداث وأكثرها شهرةً في فصل الشتاء. خلال تلك الأيام ، سيتم تشغيل العديد من الفعاليات والأنشطة داخل المدينة وحولها. إذا كنت ترغب في الحصول على مزيد من المعلومات حول الأنشطة التي تجري خلال هذا الوقت ، يرجى إلقاء نظرة على هذا بلوق.

المسرح ، الباليه ، البانتوميم ...

تضم إدنبرة أيضًا مجموعة واسعة من الأنشطة الثقافية المختلفة لفصل الشتاء. في البرنامج: المسرح والباليه والسيرك وبانتوميم. أيًا كان الحدث الثقافي الذي ترغب في مشاهدته ، فمن المؤكد أنك لن تخيب أملك. فقط تذكر أن تحجز التذاكر الخاصة بك في وقت مبكر! الجمال الأسود في مسرح ترافيرس هي قصة كلاسيكية شهيرة سيتم عرضها على المسرح خلال شهر ديسمبر في أدنبرة.

اصنع إكليل عيد الميلاد

سوق عيد الميلاد

في 17th و 18th December ، يمكنك أن تتعلم كيف تصنع إكليل عيد الميلاد الخاص بك من البداية إلى الصفر في لوريستون كاسل. خلال ورشة العمل ، سوف تصنع إكليلا من الزهور العملاقة الجميلة باستخدام المساحات الخضراء الطازجة التي تزرع في القلعة.

Photo credit: Marketing Edinburgh

During the winter months in Edinburgh, you will have not only the possibility to experience seasonal events, but also the opportunity to re-discover the city from a new point of view. From the Christmas market to New Year’s day, Edinburgh has so many different things to do, you will surely find something you love…

Shopping

Victoria Street, Edinburgh

The two most famous places to go shopping in Edinburgh are undoubtedly Princes Street and George Street. But the beautiful Victoria Street in the old town is also a great place to find a variety of shops, bistros, restaurants and cafes. It also has its very own dedicated Christmas Shop which is open all year round!

The Christmas Market

Edinburgh Christmas Market

The Christmas Market (also called the European Christmas Market) takes place each year from 19th November until the 7th January and is located on East Princes Street Gardens. This market is said to be quite romantic. There, you can buy food, drinks, gifts and crafts from around the world.

Walks in the snow

The Meadows is a large public park. Sometimes, during winter, it’s beautifully covered by the snow and children (but also adults) usually like to play there. There is also the Royal Botanic Garden which is nice to see and walk in when there is snow.

The Meadows

Edinburgh’s Christmas and Hogmanay
Jenner's Christmas Tree

Edinburgh New Year (known as Hogmanay in Scotland) and Christmas are the biggest and most famous events taking place in winter. During those days, many events and activities will run in and around the city. If you want to have more information on the activities taking place during this time, please have a look at this blog.

Theatre, Ballet, Pantomime…

Cavall, Vall d'Incles, Andorra.

Edinburgh also has a wide range of different cultural activities for the winter. On the programme: theatre, ballet, circuses and pantomime. Whichever cultural event you would like to watch, you certainly won’t be disappointed. Just remember to book your tickets early! Black Beauty at The Traverse thatre is a famous classic tale which will be performed on stage during December in Edinburgh.

Make a Christmas wreath

Christmas market

On 17th and 18th December, you can learn how to make your very own Christmas wreath from scratch with at Lauriston Castle. During the workshop you will create a beautiful giant wreath using fresh greenery grown at the castle. See more details here!