لمدة ستة أسابيع ، تتحول عاصمة اسكتلندا إلى أرض العجائب الشتوية السحرية. لا توفر المدينة أي نقص في الأشياء التي يمكنك مشاهدتها والقيام بها والاستمتاع بها من خلال برنامج مصمم ليجعلك تشعر بروح الاحتفالات الأسكتلندية. بمناسبة البداية الحقيقية لاحتفالات المهرجان ، تقام ليلة الضوء في 3.00 مساء يوم الأحد 18th.

ستقدم جوقات من جميع أنحاء اسكتلندا أمام جمهور متوقع من حوالي 20,000 من الأشخاص جورج ستريت سوف تضاء مع الألعاب النارية مذهلة. ما هو فريد من نوعه هذا العام هو أن ساسكيا إنج ، أحد المتنافسين على صوت هذا العام ، ستقدم أداء موسيقيًا حيًا وتُشعل أضواء عيد الميلاد في المدينة.

إلى جانب ذلك ، فإن شجرة عيد الميلاد على المنحدر ، وهي هدية إلى مجلس مدينة إدنبره من مجلس مقاطعة هوردالاند في النرويج ، ستتجول في سماء الليل المظلمة في فصل الشتاء.

ومع ذلك ، فإن حماس المدينة للمهرجانات يؤدي إلى انطلاق مبكر لهذا الكرنفال الشتوي. في الواقع ، لن نتفاجأ إذا رأيت بالفعل بناء Star Flyer و Big Wheel و Yeti عند السير في شارع Princes Street. اعتبارًا من يوم الجمعة 16th Nov ، سيتم الكشف عن جميع الجولات والمعالم السياحية والعروض على التوالي ، حيث ترحب بالسكان المحليين والزوار من جميع أنحاء العالم لتقدير روح موسم الأعياد.

بصرف النظر عن التزحلق على الجليد التقليدي وسوق الكريسماس و 24 Doors of Advent و Winter Windows ، هناك حدث جديد رائع هذا العام - Silent Night: الغناء والرقص تحت مجموعة مذهلة من أضواء 60,000 المتزامنة مع الموسيقى التي يتم سماعها فقط من خلال سماعات الرأس. ما عليك سوى أن تدلل نفسك بتناول فنجان من glühwein أو الشوكولاتة الساخنة لتسخينها قبل ليلة عيد الميلاد التي لا تنسى.

يمكنك العثور على البرنامج الكامل لـ Edinburgh's Christmas 2018 هنا

For six weeks, Scotland’s Capital city transforms into a magical winter wonderland. The city offers no shortage of things to see, do and enjoy with a programme designed to get you into the Scottish festive spirit. Marking the true beginning of festival celebrations, the Light Night takes place at 3.00 pm on Sunday 18th November.

Choirs from across Scotland will perform in front of an expected audience of around 20,000 people, as George Street will be lit up with spectacular fireworks. What’s unique this year is that Saskia Eng, one of the contestants on this year’s The Voice, will be delivering a live music performance and switching on the city’s Christmas lights.

Besides this, the Christmas Tree on the Mound, a gift to the City of Edinburgh Council from Hordaland County Council in Norway, will also twinkle in the winter’s dark night sky.

However, the city’s enthusiasm for festivals leads to an even earlier kickoff for this winter carnival. In fact, we wouldn’t be surprised if you have already seen the construction of the Star Flyer, the Big Wheel and the Yeti when walking along Princes Street. From Friday 16th Nov, all the rides, attractions and shows will be successively revealed, welcoming local residents and visitors from all over the world to appreciate the spirit of the festive season.

Apart from the conventional ice skating, Christmas market, 24 Doors of Advent and Winter Windows, there is a sparkling new event this year—Silent Night: singing and dancing under a spectacular array of 60,000 lights synchronised to music heard only through headphones. Simply treat yourself to a mug of glühwein or hot chocolate to warm up before a memorable Christmas night-out.

You can find the full programme of Edinburgh’s Christmas 2018 here

Translate »