في الأصل كانت كلمة Ceilidh (kay-lee) تنحدر من الكلمة الغيلية من أجل "التجمع" أو "الحفلة" ... ومع ذلك ، في هذه الأيام عندما يفكر الناس في Ceilidh ، يفكرون في ليلة مليئة بالمرح من الرقص الوحشي ، والموسيقى الجيدة وعظيمة شركة!

السيليد هو حدث اجتماعي اسكتلندي يتضمن الموسيقى الشعبية التقليدية والرقص. سوف تصادف عادة السقوف في المناسبات الخاصة مثل حفلات الزفاف وأعياد الميلاد واحتفالات الذكرى السنوية. ومع ذلك ، هناك عدة أماكن في جميع أنحاء أدنبره واسكتلندا التي تستضيف بانتظام الأسقف على مدار السنة مثل Summerhall و ال غيلي دو.

لبدء هذا المقال ، نود أن نكون في حالة مزاجية. إليك مقطع فيديو رائع يمكنك تشغيله في الخلفية أثناء القراءة ليشعر بروح Sottish.

كيف يعمل هذا الشيئ الشيء؟

لذلك أحد أعضاء الفرقة يرشدنا من خلال كل رقصة. يشرح كل جزء منه حتى يبدو أننا نفهمه. نحن نحاول ذلك مرة واحدة بدون موسيقى قبل القيام بذلك "ممتلئ". ثم ، تبدأ الموسيقى ، ويعطينا جديلة حتى نبدأ جميعنا في نفس الوقت وأنت فقط تأمل أن تتذكر التحركات! تستمر كل رقصة بين دقائق 5 و 10. حركات الرقص ليست صعبة حقا ، عليك فقط أن تتذكرها!

وهنا مثال على ذلك:

من أين تأتي صليدة؟

يعود تاريخ Ceilidh إلى 1875 ، وهو من اسكتلندا وإيرلندا على الرغم من أن اسمه يأتي من اللغة الغيلية ؛ انها مزيج من الموسيقى الشعبية الاسكتلندية والايرلندية والإنجليزية.

أصبحت الموسيقى والرقص Ceilidh (وضوحا "كاي لي" ومعنى "زيارة") أكثر وأكثر شعبية! نحصل على عدد من الاستفسارات من العرائس والعرسان لتكون كذلك من الآخرين الذين يخططون لاحتفال ، وطلب فرقة Ceilidh لهذا الحدث الخاص بهم. نظرًا لأن الكثير من الناس يسألون عن كل ذلك ، فقد اعتقدنا أنه سيكون من المفيد أن نخبرك بما هو عليه ، ومن أين جاء ولماذا يجعل من أجواء الحفلات الكهربائية الكثير من الإثارة المثيرة!

تقليديًا ، إنه حدث اجتماعي أو اجتماعي ، ولا يشتمل بالضرورة على أي رقص. في هذه الأيام ، تعد Ceilidh وسيلة اجتماعية للجمع بين الناس تشمل الموسيقى والرقص الاسكتلنديين.

انضم إلينا كل يوم جمعة

نذهب إلى Ceididh كل يوم جمعة >> https://inlingua-edinburgh.co.uk/social-programme

ما خط المتابعة؟

تتكون فرقة Ceilidh عادة من شخصين أو ثلاثة أشخاص ، عازف الكمان ، وعازف على الأكورديون و "المتصل" لمساعدة الجميع على الدخول في الأمور وتعلم الرقصات. ولكن ، قد تتضمن التشكيلة أيضًا عازفي الجيتار والطبول ولوحات المفاتيح وصفارات الموسيقى وغيرها من الأدوات.

في الوقت الحاضر ، الموسيقى ليست تقليدية دائمًا أيضًا ، يمكن أن تكون معاصرة جدًا حيث يوجد عدد من فرق Ceilidh ذات النمط الجديد التي تجلب لمسة جديدة للأغاني الشعبية القديمة بل وتحدث الموسيقى الحالية. هذا يجعله غير تقليدي وحديث ويمنحك صوتًا جديدًا. هناك أيضًا الكثير من التأثير على موسيقى الروك آند رول ، لذا إذا كنت تريد حقًا أن ينزل ضيوفك ويختبرون بعض الفرق الموسيقية في فرقة Ceilidh من Warble Entertainment - فهي مضمونة تمامًا للحصول على أكثر راقصات رافضة تبختر بأشياءهم!

فيما يلي قائمة بالرقصات الاسكتلندية المعتادة التي يمكنك الاستمتاع بها في Ceilidh:

- فرجينيا ريل
- العسكرية من خطوتين
- كمبرلاند بكرة
- الطائر الاسكتلندي
- الكندي Barndance
- كمبرلاند سكوير 8 (واحد مع سلال)
- الدائرة الشركسية
- سانت برنارد الفالس

ما هو دورها في الثقافة الاسكتلندية؟

معظم الناس في اسكتلندا يعرفون كيفية الرقص على الرقص. تم تعليمهم في دروس الصالة الرياضية في المدرسة. غالبًا ما يستخدم لجمع جانبين من العائلة في حفل زفاف لبدء الاحتفال ، أو كاحتفال في حفل عمل ، عيد الميلاد أو الشركات.

من هو السقف المناسب؟

إن جمال ceilidh أو Barn Dance هو أنه يمكن للجميع المشاركة ، الراقصات الصغار والكبار ، من ذوي الخبرة ، للمبتدئين وحتى أولئك الذين لديهم قدمين اليسرى! لا خبرة ضرورية! لا يهم ما هو عمر الشخص أو قدرته أو نوع شخصيته - فكل شخص يحب المشاركة ولا يلزم وجود خبرة! من السهل جدا التقاطها.

جميع الرقصات متنوعة ، وهناك الكثير من الإيقاعات المتاحة ، سريعة ، وبطيئة ، وحتى منتصف الإيقاع - لذلك إذا كان من الصعب مواكبة بعض الرقصات ، فذلك يعني أنك ستأخذ قسطًا من الراحة ، وربما تستمتع بكأس من الشمبانيا أو النبيذ قبل التورط مرة أخرى. يحب رواد الحفلات مرونة Ceilidh لأنك قد تتنقل عندما تريد وتستريح عندما لا تتمكن قدميك من الاستمرار.

إذا كان لديك أي وقت مضى فرصة للذهاب إلى Ceididh ، لا تتردد والذهاب فقط! ستكون هذه أفضل ذاكرة لوقتك في اسكتلندا! قد يبدو الأمر مخيفًا للذهاب إلى Ceilidh ، لكن لا تقلق إذا كنت لا تعرف هذه التحركات ، فسيساعدك شخص ما!

Ceididhs هي الكثير من المرح وأنها تلعب دورا منتظما في برنامجنا الاجتماعي ، لذلك سيكون لديك متسع من الوقت لممارسة بمجرد أن تكون هنا!

Originally the word Ceilidh (kay-lee) descended from the Gaelic word for ‘gathering’ or ‘party’… However, these days when people think of a Ceilidh, they think of a fun-filled night of wild dancing, good music and great company!

A ceilidh is a Scottish social event which involves traditional folk music and dancing. You will normally come across ceilidhs on special occasions such as weddings, birthdays and anniversaries. However, there are several venues across Edinburgh and Scotland which regularly host ceilidhs all year round such as Summerhall and the Ghillie Dhu.

To start this article we’d like to have you in the mood. Here is a super nice video that you can play in the background while reading to feel the Sottish spirit.

How does this Ceilidh thing work?

So one of the band members walks us through each dance. He explains each part of it until it seems like we understand. We try it once without music before doing it “full out”. Then, the music starts, he gives us the cue so we all start at the same time and you just hope you remember the moves! Each dance lasts between 5 and 10 minutes. The dance moves aren’t really hard, you just have to remember them!

Here’s an example:

Where does Ceilidh come from?

Dating back to 1875, Ceilidh originates from Scotland and Ireland although its name comes from Gaelic; it’s a combination of Scottish, Irish and English folk music.

Ceilidh music and dancing (pronounced “kay-lee” and meaning “visit”) is becoming more and more popular! We are getting a number of enquiries from brides and grooms to be as well as others planning a celebration, requesting a Ceilidh band for their special event. As so many people are asking all about it we thought it would be useful to tell you what it is, where it came from and why it makes an electric party atmosphere with plenty of fizzing excitement!

Traditionally it is a gathering or social event, and it didn’t necessarily involve any dancing.  These days a Ceilidh is a sociable way to bring people together involving Scottish music and dance.

Join us every Friday

We go the Ceilidh every Friday >> http://inlingua-edinburgh.co.uk/social-programme

What Line-Up?

A Ceilidh band normally consists of two or three people, a fiddler, an accordionist and a ‘caller’ to help everyone get into the swing of things and learn the dances. But, line-ups may also include guitarists, drums, keyboards and whistles amongst other instruments.

Nowadays, the music isn’t always traditional either, it can be very contemporary as there are a number of new-style Ceilidh bands bringing a fresh slant on the old folk songs and even putting a twist on current music. This makes it funky, modern and gives you a brand new sound. There’s plenty of rock and roll influence now as well, so if you really want your guests to get down and groove check-out some of Warble Entertainment’s Ceilidh bands – they are absolutely guaranteed to get even the most reluctant dancer strutting their stuff!

Here a wee list of the usual Scottish dances that you can enjoy at a Ceilidh:

– Virginia Reel
– Military Two-Step
– Cumberland Reel
– Flying Scotsman
– Canadian Barndance
– Cumberland Square 8 (the one with the baskets)
– Circassian Circle
– St. Bernard’s Waltz

What is its role in Scottish culture?

Most people in Scotland know how to ceilidh dance.  They were taught in gym lessons at school.  It is often used to bring together two sides of a family at a wedding to start the party, or as a celebration at a work, Christmas or corporate party.

Who is a Ceilidh Suitable for?

The beauty of a ceilidh or Barn Dance is that everyone can take part, young or old, experienced dancers, to beginners and even those with two left feet! No experience is necessary! It doesn’t matter what age, ability or personality type a person is – everyone loves to get involved and no experience is necessary! It is very easy to pick up.

The dances are all varied and there are plenty of paces available, fast, slow and even mid-tempo – so if some of the dances are hard to keep up with that’s your cue to take a break and perhaps enjoy a glass of champagne or wine before you get involved again. Party-goers love the flexibility of a Ceilidh because you may get moving when you want and take a break when your feet can’t keep up any more.

If you ever get the chance to go to a Ceilidh, don’t hesitate and just go! This will be the best memory of your time in Scotland! It may seem intimidating to go to a Ceilidh, but don’t worry if you don’t know the moves, somebody will help you!

Ceilidhs are a lot of fun and they play a regular part in our social programme, so you will have plenty of time to practice once you’re here!