الصيف هو موسم المهرجانات في العديد من البلدان حول العالم. ولكن لا شيء يقارن بصيف في أدنبرة. لماذا ا؟ بسبب الطقس الرائع لدينا هنا في أغسطس؟ حسنًا ، ليس بالضبط ... هنا ، شهر أغسطس هو شهر مهرجان أدنبرة. منذ أكثر من 70 عامًا ، كانت عاصمة اسكتلندا مضيفًا لأكبر مهرجان دولي في العالم والذي يعتبر الآن أكبر منفذ للإبداع وحرية التعبير الفني.

مع أكثر من أعمال 3,000 في ثلاثة أسابيع فقط ، فإن Edinburgh Fringe لديها ما يناسب الجميع. اختر ما يناسبك من ملهى ، كوميديا ​​، رقص ، سيرك ، موسيقى ، مسرح ، فن الشارع وغيرها الكثير. لا بد أن تجد شيئا لذوقك!

باعتراف الجميع ، فإن Fringe يمكن أن يكون مخيفًا لأول مرة. صدقوني ، حتى السكان المحليين في بعض الأحيان لا يستطيعون لف رؤوسهم من حوله! حجم المدينة يتضاعف ثلاث مرات ولن تجد شارعًا واحدًا لا ينفجر بالحياة! حتى هنا بعض النصائح والحيل لتحقيق أقصى استفادة من وقتك في EdFringe.

تمور

هذا العام ، سيتم تشغيل المهرجان من 03rd إلى 27th أغسطس.

ماذا يجري؟

بالإضافة إلى العروض العديدة التي تجري في أماكن 300 - شيء في جميع أنحاء المدينة ، فإن فندق Fringe يضم أيضًا فعاليات في الشوارع في أماكن أداء الشوارع في قلب المدينة: شارع High Street (على شارع Royal Mile) ومنطقة Mound Precinct.

هذه المساحات النابضة بالحياة هي الفرصة المثالية للاستمتاع بأداء الفنانين في الشوارع والسائقين والتماثيل الحية وأسواق الفنون والحرف اليدوية وغير ذلك الكثير. إنه أيضًا مكان يمكنك "تجربته قبل الشراء": حيث يقدم المئات من فناني Fringe معاينات مجانية لعروضهم عبر مراحل أحداث الشارع. الفرصة المثالية لاختيار البرنامج الذي ستذهب إليه!

الجدول الزمني والمعلومات

نظرًا لأنه سيكون من المستحيل أن نقدم لك جدولًا شاملاً هنا ، فإن أفضل ما عليك فعله هو التوجه إلى موقع EdFringe الإلكتروني نفسه والإطلاع على جميع العروض المدرجة هنا: www.edfringe.com

إذا كنت أثناء التنقل ، فلا تنس تطبيق EdFringe الرسمي (المتاح لأجهزة iPhone و Android) لتخطيط وحجز العروض التي تهمك. كما أن لديها حسابات على Facebook و Instagram و Twitter ، يتم تحديثها بانتظام مع الأخبار من المهرجان.

اختيار الفريق

فيما يلي قائمة ببعض العروض المتكررة التي تحدث في Fringe ، والتي يحبها فريق Inlingua ويوصي بها!

رضيع يريد الحلوى: كامل الفرقة الموسيقية بالكامل

يعد هذا العرض الكوميدي الموسيقي الارتجالي واحدًا من أكبر عمليات البيع التي تمت في الأعوام السابقة ، مما دفعك للضحك لمدة ساعة كاملة. يستمر العرض كل يوم في 20.00 في قاعة التجميع George Square Studio!

جيسون بيرن: يمكنك الدخول ، لكن لا تبدأ أي شيء

هذا الممثل الكوميدي الأيرلندي هو أسطورة هامشية حقيقية! يلعب كل يوم تقريبًا في 21.00 في قاعة الاجتماعات في Mound Place. إذا ذهبت لرؤيته ، من الأفضل ألا تكون خجولًا لأن برامجه الحية غالباً ما تنطوي على الكثير من مشاركة الجمهور!

سيدة بويز بانكوك - جولة النساء الرائعات

يمزج عرض الكباريه هذا بين الفكاهة والترفيه والتألق والسحر لتقديم أداء رائع فريد من نوعه. مع الكوميديا ​​والموسيقى والأزياء الراقية ، هذا المعرض هو المفضل لدى رواد Fringe! كن مطمئنًا ، أن السيدة ليديز تقوم بأداء عدة مرات يوميًا ، كل يوم من أيام الهامش ؛ سوف تحصل على فرصة للقبض على عرضهم!

الطبول اليابانية الرائعة

باستخدام الآلات اليابانية التقليدية ، يجمع The Marvelous Drummers بين الموسيقى والرقص والفكاهة لتجلب لك مظاهرة استثنائية من الإيقاع والموهبة التي ستجعلك في حالة من الرهبة. ستجدهم يلعبون كل يوم تقريبًا في مسرح جورج سكوير!

السكر راش: أفضل ما في الهامش

بالنسبة إلى أكثر الناس حرجًا بالنسبة إليك ، فإن The Best of the Fringe هي السبيل للذهاب. كل يوم ، سيقوم أربعة فنانين مختلفين بأداء أفضل ما لديهم من أجلك (أعمال لا تظهر عادة في عروضهم الفردية!) ، لذلك فهي طريقة جيدة للمحاولة قبل الشراء دون إفساد المفاجأة!

ضع في اعتبارك أن هذا الاختيار يعتمد فقط على التفضيلات الشخصية وأنه قد لا يكون للجميع!

أتمنى أن تستمتع بوقتك في أدنبره وعلى هامش! سأترككم مع هذه النصيحة الأخيرة: قم بالمخاطرة!

تدور روح Fringe بأكملها حول الاكتشاف والإبداع دون حدود. قم بالسير في الشوارع ، توقف عند أول عرض تراه ، لا تخطط لكل ثانية من إقامتك: اغتنم فرصة ، وقد تفاجأ جدًا بما ستكتشفه!

برنامج 2018 Fringe موجود الآن!

تطبيق Fringe الرسمي متوفر الآن للتنزيل ويشمل جميع العروض المسجلة في برنامج 2018 Fringe.

Summer is the festival season in many countries around the world. But nothing compares to a summer in Edinburgh. Why? Because of the fabulous weather we have here in August? Well, not exactly … Here, August is the month of the Edinburgh Festival Fringe. For more than 70 years now, Scotland’s capital has been the host of the biggest international festival in the world which is now regarded as the greatest outlet for creativity and freedom of artistic expression.

 

With more than 3,000 acts in just three weeks, the Edinburgh Fringe has something for everyone. Take your pick from cabaret, comedy, dance, circus, music, theatre, street art and many more. You are bound to find something to your taste!

Admittedly, the Fringe can be intimidating for a first-timer. Believe me, even locals sometimes can’t wrap their head around it! The city triples in size and you won’t find a single street that is not bursting with life! So here are a few tips and tricks to make the most of your time at the EdFringe.

Dates

This year, the festival will run from 03rd to 27th August.

What’s on?

In addition to the numerous shows happening in the 300-something venues all over the city, the Fringe also has street events in their street performance spaces located in the heart of the city: High Street (on the Royal Mile) and the Mound Precinct.

 

 

These vibrant spaces are the perfect opportunity to enjoy street performers, buskers, living statues, arts and craft markets, and much more. It’s also a place where you can “try before you buy”: hundreds of Fringe performers offer free previews of their shows across the Street Events stages. The perfect opportunity to choose which show you’ll be going to!

Schedule and info

As it would be impossible to give you an exhaustive schedule here, the best thing to do is to head to the EdFringe website itself and peruse all the shows listed here: www.edfringe.com

If you’re on the go, don’t forget about the official EdFringe app (available for iPhone and Android) to plan and book the shows you’re interested in. They also have Facebook, Instagram and Twitter accounts, regularly updated with news from the festival.

Team’s Choice

Here is a list of a few recurring shows that happen at the Fringe, which the Inlingua team loves and recommends!

Baby Wants Candy: The Completely Improvised Full Band Musical

One of the biggest sell-outs from previous years, this improv musical comedy show will have you bursting with laughter for a full hour. The show runs every day at 20.00 at the Assembly George Square Studio!

Jason Byrne: You Can Come in, But Don’t Start Anything

This Irish stand-up comedian is a true Fringe legend! He plays almost every day at 21.00 at the Assembly Hall on the Mound Place. If you go to see him, better not be shy because his live shows often involve lots of audience participation!

The Lady Boys of Bangkok – Wonder Women Tour 

This cabaret style show mixes humour, entertainment, glitter and glamour to deliver a one-of-a-kind fabulous performance. With comedy, music and high-end fashion costumes, this show is a favourite among Fringe goers! Rest assured, the Lady Boys perform several times per day, every day of the Fringe; you will get a chance to catch their show!

 

The Japanese Marvellous Drummers

Using traditional Japanese instruments, The Japanese Marvellous Drummers combine music with dance and humour to bring you an extraordinary demonstration of rhythm and talent that will leave you in awe. You will find them playing almost every day at the Assembly George Square Theatre!

 

Sugar Rush: The Best of the Fringe

For the most indecisive of you, the Best of the Fringe is the way to go. Every day, four different artists will perform their best stuff for you (acts that usually are not featured in their solo shows!), so it’s a good way to try before you buy without spoiling the surprise!

Bear in mind that this selection is just based on personal preferences and that it may not be for everyone!

I hope you enjoy your time in Edinburgh and at the Fringe! I will leave you with this last piece of advice: take a risk!

The entire spirit of the Fringe revolves around discovery and creativity without boundaries. Walk along the streets, stop at the first show you see, don’t plan every second of your stay: take a chance and you might be very surprised by what you will discover!

The 2018 Fringe Programme is now here!

The official Fringe App is now available to download and includes all of the shows registered in the 2018 Fringe Programme.