يقترب عيد الهالوين بأسرع ما توفي أشخاص من إدنبره أثناء الظلام عندما انتشر الموت الأسود (المعروف أيضًا باسم الطاعون) في جميع أنحاء المدينة وقتل الآلاف من سكانها ، ولذا نود أن نشارككم بعضًا من أكثر الناس تطاردًا أماكن في ادنبره.

وايت هارت نزل

تشتهر Grassmarket Inn القديمة بأنها الحانة الأكثر مسكونة ، ليس فقط في إدنبرة ولكن في اسكتلندا بأكملها. عمليات الإعدام العلنية تستخدم في مكان قريب. تم الإبلاغ عن مشاهد لظلال ذهاب إلى القبو وشوهد باب أسفل هناك يغلق في بعض الأحيان. تم نقل البراميل وأغلقت صنابير البيرة وعندما فتحها الموظفون لصب نصف لتر ، وجدوا أنهم أغلقوا مرة أخرى. تم الإبلاغ عن هذه الحوادث وغيرها الكثير من الموظفين والمالكين على مدار سنوات عديدة.

نزل هارت الأبيض

مدينة مسكونه تحت الارض

تحت الجسر الجنوبي يوجد العديد من الأقبية والممرات. تم بناء الجسر فوق Niddry Wynd ولا يزال شارعه المرصوف بالحصى يقع تحت الجسر. في الماضي ، كان الناس يعيشون في الأقبية وكان هناك حتى متاجر تحت الأرض. يمكنك زيارة الأقبية في جولة وعلى مر السنين ظهرت العديد من قصص الأشباح. واحدة من أكثر القصص إثارة للاهتمام حدثت في وقت مبكر في 2003 عندما كان منتج إذاعي يجري مقابلة مع نجم الركبي السابق ، نوري روان ، الذي يملك جزءًا من المدينة السرية. عند تشغيل المقابلة مرة أخرى ، كان هناك صوت شبحي يصرخ "اذهب بعيداً" باللغة الغيلية ، لكن لم يكن هناك أحد آخر في ذلك الوقت.

هناك عدد من جولات الأشباح في أقبية المدينة تحت الأرض ، وكانت هناك تقارير مختلفة عن النشاط خوارق. العرض التلفزيوني، الأكثر مسكون ، استضافت تحقيقًا مباشرًا في قبو 2006 ، ووفقًا لبعض التقارير ، قام Burke and Hare بتخزين جثث ضحاياهم في الموقع قبل بيعها إلى كلية الطب.

خزائن أدنبرة

الشؤم المتاهة

يقع فندق Banshee Labyrinth في جزء من أقبية المدينة العديدة تحت الأرض ، ويصف نفسه بأنه أكثر حانة مسكونة في اسكتلندا. يقال إنه محتل من قبل الشؤم - مجموعة من العمال سمعوا ذات مرة صراخًا مغمورًا بالدماء وبعد بضع ساعات تلقى أحدهم مكالمة هاتفية حول وفاة أحد أفراد الأسرة. ويقال أيضا أن هناك حوادث من المشروبات تحلق من الطاولات وتحطيم الجدران.

ادنبره valuts

مفقود بايبر

يوجد في إدنبرة عالم سفلي خفي ترتبط به القلعة بشدة ، وهي سلسلة من الأنفاق السرية المؤدية من قلعة أدنبره إلى رويال مايل. يشاع أن واحدة من هذه تؤدي إلى هوليرود هاوس. يرتبط منزل هوليرود نفسه ارتباطًا وثيقًا بماضي اسكتلندا المضطرب ، بما في ذلك ماري ، ملكة الاسكتلنديين ، الذين عاشوا هنا بين 1561 و 1567. جعلت الملوك والملكات المتعاقبة من قصر هوليرود منزل الإقامة المالكة الأولى في اسكتلندا. حتى اليوم لا يزال مسكن ملكي.

عندما تم اكتشاف الأنفاق لأول مرة منذ عدة مئات من السنين ، تم إرسال أنبوب للتنقيب. وبينما كان يتنقل في الأنفاق ، قام بلعب مزمار القربة بحيث يمكن تتبع تقدمه من قبل من سبقوه. حوالي منتصف الطريق نحو رويال مايل توقف الأنابيب فجأة. عندما تم إرسال حفلة إنقاذ ، لم يكن هناك أي أثر للمواسير. كان قد اختفى ببساطة. دخلت العديد من أطراف البحث في نظام النفق ولكن لم يتم العثور على أي أثر لجهاز الأنابيب.

لا يزال شبح بايبر يطارد أدنبرة اليوم ، ويمشي بلا نهاية على طول النفق تحت الأرض تحت الميل الملكي. يمكن سماع موسيقاه أحيانًا من داخل القلعة وفي الشوارع فوق الأنفاق.

ليلة ميل الملكي

قلعة ادنبره

له تاريخ يرجع تاريخه إلى أكثر من 2,000 عامًا ، وقد كان موقعًا للعديد من المعارك والحصار ، لذا فلا عجب في وجود تقارير عن أحداث شبح في أهم معالم المدينة. تم الإبلاغ عن صوت الطبول والأصوات غير المبررة والأجرام السماوية الغامضة. في 2001 ، أجرى فريق من العلماء تحقيقًا في التجارب الخارقة للقلعة كجزء من مهرجان إدنبره الدولي للعلوم وقال إن النتائج تدعم القصص على ما يبدو.

قلعة ادنبره هالوين

Halloween is approaching as fast as people from Edinburgh died during the dark time when The Black Death (also known as The Plague) spread across the city and killed thousands of its inhabitants, and so we would like to share with you some of the most haunted places in Edinburgh.

White Hart Inn

This old Grassmarket Inn is reputed to be the most haunted pub, not just in Edinburgh but in the whole of Scotland. Public executions used to take place nearby. Sightings of a shadow going to the cellar have been reported and a door down there has been seen to slam shut on occasions. Barrels have been moved and beer taps closed off and when the staff opens them to pour a pint, they find they are switched off again. These incidents and many more have been reported by staff and owners over many, many years.

the white hart inn

A Haunted Underground City

Underneath South Bridge are many vaults and passageways. The bridge was built over Niddry Wynd and its cobbled street still lies under the bridge. In the past, people lived in the vaults and there were even shops underground. You can visit the vaults on a tour and over the years many ghost stories have surfaced. One of the most interesting stories happened early in 2003 when a radio producer was interviewing former rugby star, Norrie Rowan, who owns part of the underground city. On playing the interview back there was a ghostly voice shouting Go Away in Gaelic but no one else had been there at the time.

A number of ghost tours take place in the city’s underground vaults and there have been a various reports of paranormal activity. The TV show, Most Haunted, hosted a live investigation in the vaults in 2006 and, according to some reports, Burke and Hare stored the bodies of their victims in the site before selling them to the medical school.

Edinburgh Vaults

The Banshee Labyrinth

Partially located within some of the city’s many underground vaults, the Banshee Labyrinth describes itself as Scotland’s most haunted pub. It is reportedly occupied by a banshee – a group of workmen once heard a bloodcurdling scream and a few hours later one of them received a call about the death of a family member. There are also said to be occurrences of drinks flying off tables and smashing into walls.

edinburgh valuts

The Missing Piper

Edinburgh has a hidden underworld to which the castle is strongly connected, a series of secret tunnels leading from Edinburgh castle down the Royal Mile. One of these is rumoured to lead to Holyrood House. Holyrood house itself is closely associated with Scotland’s turbulent past, including Mary, Queen of Scots, who lived here between 1561 and 1567. Successive kings and queens have made the Palace of Holyrood house the premier royal residence in Scotland; even today it’s still a royal residence.

When the tunnels were first discovered several hundred years ago, a piper was sent to explore. As he navigated the tunnels he played his bagpipes so that his progress could be tracked by those above. About halfway down the Royal Mile the piping suddenly stopped. When a rescue party was sent, there was no trace of the piper. He had simply vanished. Several search parties went into the tunnel system but no trace of the piper was ever found.

The piper’s ghost still haunts Edinburgh today, walking endlessly along the underground tunnel beneath the Royal Mile. His music can sometimes be heard from within the castle and on the streets above the tunnels.

royal mile night

Edinburgh Castle

It has a history dating back more than 2,000 years and has been the site of numerous battles and sieges so it’s no wonder there are reports of ghostly goings-on at the city’s most iconic landmark. The sound of drums, unexplained knocking sounds, and mysterious orbs have all been reported. In 2001, a team of scientists carried out an investigation into the paranormal experiences at the castle as part of the Edinburgh International Science Festival and said the results appeared to support the stories.

Edinburgh Castle Halloween

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share this post with your friends!