تعلم لغة جديدة يمكن أن يكون خادعا ، ونحن جميعا نعرف ذلك. إلى جانب تعلم قواعد القواعد ودراسة قائمة لا نهائية من الكلمات المفردات عن ظهر قلب ، لا توجد طريقة أفضل للتعلم من الواقع ممارسة. هناك العديد من الطرق لممارسة لغة أجنبية غير السفر إلى الخارج والتحدث إلى السكان المحليين. إذا لم تكن مستعدًا للتحدث مع أشخاص آخرين بعد ، فيمكنك البدء بمشاهدة الأفلام أو قراءة الكتب باللغة التي تحاول تعلمها! هذا سيساعدك على تحسين مهاراتك الاستقبالية ويضعك خطوة أخرى لإتقان اللغة!

نصيحتي هي أن أبدأ بكتاب سبق أن قرأته بلغتك الأم! ستعرف القصة ، والتي ستتيح لك قضاء المزيد من الوقت في تعلم مفردات جديدة وحفظ هياكل قواعد اللغة المتكررة!

فيما يلي بعض الاقتراحات حول الكتب التي تميز إدنبره أو اسكتلندا بشكل عام لتحصل على مزاج اسكتلندي!

أوتلاندرديانا غابالدون

كيف يمكنني كتابة مقال عن اسكتلندا في الأدب دون ذكر سلسلة ديانا غابالدون ؟! الغوص في أوتلاندر الكتب والسفر عبر الزمان والمكان ، قم بزيارة المرتفعات ، واكتشف الحياة اليومية لـ 18th القرن الاسكتلنديين والنساء ، وحتى تعلم بضع كلمات من الغيلية! من المؤكد أن جابالدون يقوم بعمل رائع لنقلك إلى جميع أنحاء اسكتلندا.

ذات يومديفيد نيكولز

تسترجع الرواية حياة متشابكة لبطوليْن ، إيما وديكستر ، كل عام في نفس اليوم ، يوليو 15 ، لسنوات 20. تبدأ القصة مع اثنين من الطلاب الشباب المتخرجين من جامعة أدنبرة وتتبعهم طوال مرحلة البلوغ. تقع في الحب مع هذه القصة والمدينة في نفس الوقت!

44 Scotland Streetالكسندر ماكول سميث

44 Scotland Street هي رواية عرضية نُشرت لأول مرة كمسلسل في الصحيفة اليومية الاسكتلندي. الآن تحسب السلسلة بالفعل كتب 12 ، منها 44 Scotland Street هو الأول. تحكي الروايات قصة المستأجرين لمبنى يقع في شارع 44 Scotland في New Town ، إدنبرة. سوف تحب بالتأكيد الفكاهة والملاحظات الثاقبة حول مجتمع أدنبرة التي صورت من خلال شخصيات المؤلف المتكررة!

المهتم بالأقلياتايرفين ويلش

الكاتب الاسكتلندي ايرفين ويلز كتب سلسلة من القصص القصيرة التي جمعت فيها المهتم بالأقليات عن سكان حي ليث في أدنبرة. تدور القصة حول مستخدمي الهيروين ، وأصدقاء مستخدمي الهيروين ، والأشخاص الذين يشاركون في أنشطة مرتبطة بإدمانات مختلفة مثلها مثل الهدم. لقد أصبحت ظاهرة في جميع أنحاء العالم والعديد من السياح الآن يسيرون في شوارع إدنبرة متتبعين خطوات شخصيات الويلزية.

رئيس مجلس الآنسة جين بروديمورييل سبارك

نشرت لأول مرة في ونيويوركر مجلة ، رواية 1961 مدرجة الآن في قائمة 2005 لأفضل روايات 100 باللغة الإنجليزية من 20th مئة عام. تتبع الرواية معلمة شابة في كتابها الأول وهي الآنسة برودي والعلاقات التي تقيمها مع تلاميذها. يقع في Edinburgh of the 1930s ، إنه بالتأكيد كتاب لا تريد تفويته!

الحصول على القراءة وبدء التعلم!

Learning a new language can be tricky, we all know it. Besides learning grammar rules and studying endless list of vocabulary words by heart, there is no better way to learn than to actually practice. There are many ways to practice a foreign language other than going abroad and talking to locals. If you do not feel ready to talk to other people just yet, you could start by watching movies or reading books in the language you are trying to learn! This will help you improve your receptive skills and put you one step further to mastering the language!

My advice would be to start with a book you have already read in your own language! You will know the story, which will allow you to spend more time on learning new vocabulary and memorizing recurrent grammar structures!

Here are a few suggestions of books featuring Edinburgh or Scotland in general to get you in the Scottish mood!

Outlander, Diana Gabaldon

 

 

How can I write an article about Scotland in literature without mentioning Diana Gabaldon’s series?! Dive into the Outlander books and travel through time and space, visit the Highlands, discover the daily life of 18th century Scotsmen and women, and even learn a few words of Gaelic! Gabaldon certainly does a beautiful job of transporting you all across Scotland.

One Day, David Nicholls

 

 

The novel retraces the intertwined lives of the two protagonists, Emma and Dexter, every year on the same day, July 15, for 20 years. The story begins with the two young students graduating from the University of Edinburgh and follows them throughout adulthood. Fall in love with this story and the city at the same time!

44 Scotland Street, Alexander McCall Smith

 

 

44 Scotland Street is an episodic novel that was first published as a serial in the daily newspaper The Scotsman. Now the series already counts 12 books, of which 44 Scotland Street is the first. The novels tell the story of the tenants of a building located at 44 Scotland Street in New Town, Edinburgh. You will certainly love the humour and the insightful observations about Edinburgh society portrayed through the author’s recurring characters!

Trainspotting, Irvine Welsh

 

 

Scottish writer Irvine Welsh wrote a series of short stories collected in Trainspotting about residents of the Leith neighbourhood in Edinburgh. The story revolves around heroin users, friends of heroin users and people engaging in activities linked to different addictions just as destructive. It has become a worldwide phenomenon and many tourists now walk the streets of Edinburgh retracing the steps of Welsh’s characters.

The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie, Muriel Spark

 

 

First published in The New Yorker magazine, the 1961 novel is now featured on the 2005 list of the 100 best English-language novels of the 20th century. The novel follows a young teacher in her ‘prime’ namely, Miss Brodie and the relationships she forges with her pupils. Set in the Edinburgh of the 1930s, it’s certainly a book you do not want to miss!

Get reading and start learning!