عند تعلم اللغة ، من الأفضل دائمًا الجمع بين العمل والمتعة! تعد مشاهدة الأفلام أو البرامج التلفزيونية طريقة جيدة جدًا لتحسين مهاراتك الاستقبالية وتوسيع مفرداتك بلغة جديدة! أفضل طريقة للعمل حتى تصل إلى فهم شبه تام لفيلم إنجليزي هي أن تبطئ الأمر. حاول مشاهدة الأفلام باللغة الإنجليزية مع ترجمات بلغتك الأصلية في البداية. ثم ، عندما تشعر بالراحة الكافية ، انتقل إلى الترجمة الإنجليزية. وأخيرا ، فإن الخطوة الأخيرة هي مشاهدتها دون أي ترجمات! إنه تمرين رائع وسوف تشكرك لغتك الإنجليزية على ذلك!

فيما يلي قائمة ببعض الأفلام والبرامج التلفزيونية التي تم تعيينها في اسكتلندا ، وهي مليئة بالمناظر الرائعة ولقطات هذا البلد الجميل!

يوم واحد (2010) ، لون شيرفيغ

استنادًا إلى رواية ديفيد نيكولز التي تحمل نفس الاسم ، تتبع القصة حياة إيما وديكسر وعلاقتهما ، حيث لعبت دورها آن هاثاواي وجيم ستورجيس. تم تصوير الفيلم جزئيًا في إدنبره: يتم افتتاحه وينتهي في العاصمة الاسكتلندية الجميلة ويتميز ، من بين أمور أخرى ، بمناظر خلابة لمقعد آرثر وساحة البرلمان وكالتون هيل وشارع فيكتوريا.

Braveheart (1995) ، ميل جيبسون

لا شك أن الفيلم سيء السمعة يروي قصة ويليان والاس ، وهي 13th جلب المحارب الاسكتلندي وقائد القوات ضد إدوارد الأول ملك إنجلترا عددًا لا يحصى من الناس إلى المرتفعات. يقدم الفيلم لقطات رائعة من الريف الاسكتلندي بما في ذلك المناطق القريبة من Glen Coe و Loch Leven. هناك موقع آخر يحظى بشعبية كبيرة لمحبي الفيلم في هذا اليوم وهو وادي غلين نيفيس ، حيث بنى الطاقم قرية لانارك ، منزل الطفولة والاس.

ومن المفارقات أنه لم يتم عرض أجزاء أخرى من اسكتلندا في الفيلم ، حيث تم تصوير البقية ... في أيرلندا (بما في ذلك مشهد المعركة الكبير).

أوتلاندر (2014) ، ستارز

لا يوجد إنكار أن شركة أوتلاندر قد استحوذت على الشاشة الصغيرة في العامين الماضيين. من المؤكد أن التمثيل الكبير والتخطيط بعناية رغم أنه جزء من السبب ، لكن السينما هي بلا شك جزء كبير منها. تعيين في 18th القرن اسكتلندا ، المواقع التي استخدموها في هذه السلسلة هي ببساطة أكثر من أن تكون مدرجة بشكل شامل هنا. ستجعلك اللقطات الجميلة من المناظر الطبيعية والقلاع والبرك والقرى تقع في غرام اسكتلندا على الفور. على سبيل المثال لا الحصر ، تم استخدام Doune Castle لقلعة Leoch ، و Black Castle تقف في Fort William ، أقاموا دائرة الأحجار الدائمة في Rannoch Moor ، و Midhope Castle استخدمت في منزل عائلة Jamie ، Lallybroch أو Broch Tuarach.

Skyfall (2012) ، سام منديز

فيلم الحركة 2012 و 23rd فيلم جيمس بوند يحتوي على بعض لقطات مذهلة من المرتفعات الاسكتلندية. في الفيلم ، تقع ملكية عائلة بوند في المرتفعات ، وعلى الرغم من أن المنزل الفعلي الذي استخدموه كان وهمية ، إلا أنهم ما زالوا يصورون المناظر الطبيعية الاسكتلندية حول غلين إيتيف واستخدموها كطريقة تؤدي إلى ذلك المنزل.

Trainspotting (1996) ، داني بويل

تماما مثل الكتاب ، يتم تعيين الفيلم في أدنبرة. ومع ذلك ، تم تصوير كل شيء تقريبا في غلاسكو. ومع ذلك ، لا يزال بإمكانك تحديد بضع صور للعاصمة الاسكتلندية ، خاصة في مشهد مطاردة الفيلم. يمكنك رؤية شارع Princes Street وقلعة Edinburgh Castle وشارع Hanover Street وشارع Calton Road تحت Regent Bridge.

أذكر الشرف: Brave (2012) ، B. Chapman and M. Andrews

على الرغم من أنه ليس فيلمًا حيًا ، إلا أنني لم أستطع السماح له بالانزلاق فيلم المغامرات 2012 Disney Pixar هو 100٪ معين في المرتفعات الأسكتلندية من القرون الوسطى ، و 100٪ مستوحى من الثقافة الاسكتلندية. من ألعاب Highland إلى الترتان والقاربي ، هذا أمر لا بد منه لرؤية طابع اسكتلندي حقيقي. استحوذت قلعة دونبرش العائلية في ميريدا على قلعة دوننوتير في أبردينشاير جنوب ستونهافن. المناظر الطبيعية التي شوهدت في الفيلم عندما تسافر ميريدا عبر الريف على ظهر حصانها كانت أنجوس مستوحاة أيضًا من مواقع حقيقية مثل غلين أفريك. أخيرًا ، قد يتعرف البعض على Calanais Standing Stones في جزيرة لويس باعتبارها مصدر إلهام لدائرة الحجارة الدائمة في الفيلم.

When learning a language, it’s always best to combine business with pleasure! Watching movies or TV shows is actually a very good method to improve your receptive skills and expand your vocabulary in a new language! The best way to work your way up to an almost-perfect understanding of an English movie is to take it slow. Try watching movies in English with subtitles in your own language at first. Then, when you feel comfortable enough, switch to English subtitles. Finally, the last step would be to watch them without any subtitles! It’s a great exercise and your English will thank you for it!

Here’s a list of a few movies and TV shows set in Scotland, full of magnificent scenery and shots of this beautiful country!

One Day (2010), Lone Scherfig

Based on the novel of the same name by David Nicholls, the story follows the lives and relationship of Emma and Dexter, respectively played by Anne Hathaway and Jim Sturgess. The movie was partly filmed in Edinburgh: it opens and ends in the beautiful Scottish capital and features, amongst others, breath-taking views of Arthur’s Seat, Parliament Square, Calton Hill and Victoria Street.

 

 

Braveheart (1995), Mel Gibson

There is no doubt the infamous movie recounting the tale of Willian Wallace, a 13th century Scottish warrior and leader of troops against Edward I of England has brought countless people to the Highlands. The movie offers wonderful shots of the Scottish countryside including the areas near Glen Coe and Loch Leven. Another highly popular location for fans of the movie these day is the Glen Nevis Valley, which is where the crew built the village of Lanark, Wallace’s childhood home.

Ironically enough, there aren’t many other parts of Scotland featured in the movie, as the rest was shot … in Ireland (including the big battle scene).

Outlander (2014), Starz

There is no denying that Outlander has taken over the small screen in the past couple of years. The great acting and carefully though-out plotting are certainly part of the reason why, but the cinematography is undoubtedly a big part of it as well. Set in 18th century Scotland, the locations they used in the series are simply too numerous to be listed exhaustively here. Beautiful shots of landscapes, castles, lochs and villages will make you fall in love with Scotland instantly. To name but a few, Doune Castle was used for Castle Leoch, Black Castle stands in for Fort William, they set up the standing stones circle in Rannoch Moor and Midhope Castle was used for Jamie’s family home, Lallybroch or Broch Tuarach.

 

Skyfall (2012), Sam Mendes

The 2012 action movie and 23rd James Bond film contains some spectacular shots of the Scottish Highlands. In the movie, the Bond family estate is located in the Highlands and although the actual house they used was a mock up, they still filmed the Scottish landscape around Glen Etive and used it as the way leading up to that house.

 

Trainspotting (1996), Danny Boyle

Just like the book, the movie is set in Edinburgh. Nevertheless, almost all of it was filmed in Glasgow. However, you can still spot a few shots of the Scottish capital, especially in the opening chase scene of the movie.  You can see Princes Street, Edinburgh Castle, Hanover Street and Calton Road under Regent Bridge.

 

Honorary mention: Brave (2012), B. Chapman and  M. Andrews

Although not a live-action movie, I could not let this one slip. The 2012 Disney Pixar adventure film is 100% set in the medieval Scottish Highlands, and 100% inspired by Scottish culture. From the Highland Games to tartan and bagpipes, this one is a must see for a real Scottish feel. Merida’s family castle, Dunbroch, was heavily inspired by Dunnotar Castle in Aberdeenshire, south of Stonehaven. The landscapes seen in the movie when Merida travels through the countryside on her horse Angus were also inspired by real locations such as Glen Affric. Finally, some might recognise the Calanais Standing Stones on the Isle of Lewis as the inspiration for the movie’s standing stones circle.