إلا إذا كنت تعيش تحت صخرة لبعض الوقت ، يجب أن تكون قد سمعت عن هاري بوتر ومدرسة هوجورتس للسحر والشعوذة. بعد روايات 7 وأفلام 8 ، جذبت هذه الظاهرة في جميع أنحاء العالم عددًا لا يحصى من السياح والمشجعين في لندن وأكسفورد ، لكن هل تعلم أن اسكتلندا ترتبط ارتباطًا وثيقًا بهذا العالم السحري؟

فيما يلي بعض المواقع الشهيرة التي يجب على كل Potterhead زيارتها في رحلتهم القادمة إلى اسكتلندا!

الفيل البيت ، ادنبره

انتقلت مؤلفة كتاب هاري بوتر ، جيه كيه رولينج ، إلى إدنبرة في 1993 ، و The Elephant House هو أحد المقاهي التي اعتادت أن تذهب إليها لكتابة روايتها الأولى ، هاري بوتر وحجر الفيلسوف. تغمر المقهى باستمرار من قبل المعجبين الذين يحاولون استعادة خطوات مؤلفهم المفضل ، وربما ، من يدري ... يستلهم نفسه!

شارع فيكتوريا ، أدنبرة

بما أن رولينج عاشت في إدنبرة لعدة سنوات ، فمن الطبيعي أن تنظر حولها بحثًا عن الإلهام عند كتابة رواياتها. على سبيل المثال ، كانت فيكتوريا ستريت مصدر إلهامها الرئيسي لزقاق دياجون الغامض والساحر ، حيث اشترى الشاب هاري بوتر اللوازم المدرسية للعام الأول. إذا كنت تجرؤ على المغامرة في هذا الشارع الساحر ، فلا تتردد في التوقف عند Diagon House أو The Boy Wizard ، وهما متجران Harry Potter ، حيث ستجد كل اللوازم السحرية التي تحتاجها.

قبر توم ريدل ، جريفريارز كيركيارد

شارع فيكتوريا ليس هو الجزء الوحيد من إدنبرة الذي ألهم المؤلف. باستخدام سلسلة 7-novel ، يمكنك أن تتخيل عدد الشخصيات التي تتطور في عمل Rowling وجميع الأسماء التي كان على المؤلف تعويضها. مخبأة في Greyfriars Kirkyard ، يمكن العثور على بعض شواهد القبور المثيرة للاهتمام للغاية ، مما ساعد على الأرجح رولينج في عملية تسمية بعض شخصياتها: Tom Riddle ، McGonagall ، Moodies ، وما إلى ذلك. المشي في أزقة المقبرة لمزيد من الاكتشافات العصبية!

فندق بالمورال ، إدنبرة

كان هذا الفندق الفيكتوري الجميل الجميل ملاذاً آمناً في Rowling. كانت تزور الفندق بشكل متكرر بينما كانت تنتهي هاري بوتر و الأقداس المهلكة. لا يزال Room 552 ، الذي أعيدت تسميته الآن باسم JK Rowling Suite على شرفها ، يحمل المكتب والكرسي حيث جلس المؤلف لكتابة.

بصمة رولينج ، إدنبرة سيتي تشامبرز

فندق Edinburgh City Chambers هو محطة أخرى لن يرغب عشاق HP في تفويتها عند زيارة Edinburgh. يمكن العثور على بصمات رولينج على حجر في رباعي الزوايا أمام City Chambers. تم تعيين المطبوعات في 2008 عندما حصل Rowling على جائزة Edinburgh.

مدرسة جورج هيريوت: مدرسة هوجورتس للسحر والشعوذة في إدنبرة

على الرغم من أن لا أحد باستثناء رولينج يعرف حقًا مكان هوجورتس حقًا ، يعتقد الكثيرون أن القلعة كانت مستوحاة من مدرسة جورج هيريوت في إدنبرة. سوف الهندسة المعمارية القوطية للمدرسة لالتقاط الأنفاس التي تقع في وسط المدينة تذكير بلا شك عشاق مدرسة هاري المحبوب. حتى منازل هوجورتس الأربعة قد تكون مستوحاة من أبراج مدرسة جورج هيريوت الأربعة!

https://www.instagram.com/p/BpiLSyMHI8s/

جلينفينان فياداكت - كل من هوغورتس إكسبريس

يختبئ هذا الخط الحديدي في عمق المرتفعات الاسكتلندية ، ويشتهر بأفلام هاري بوتر. سيكون عشاق Harry Potter سعداء بمعرفة أن Hogwarts Express لم تعد مخصصة لـ Wizards: يمكن Muggles الآن السفر عبر غرب اسكتلندا على متن القطار البخاري الشهير تمامًا كما فعل Harry وأصدقاؤه!

المناظر الطبيعية الاسكتلندية

أخيرًا ، تزخر المناطق الريفية في اسكتلندا بمناظر طبيعية خلابة تظهر بشكل كبير في أفلام هاري بوتر.

Unless you’ve been living under a rock for quite some time, you must have heard of Harry Potter and the Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. After 7 novels and 8 movies the worldwide phenomenon has attracted countless tourists and fans in London and Oxford, but did you know that Scotland is closely related to this magical world?

Here are some famous sites every Potterhead should visit on their next trip to Scotland!

The Elephant House, Edinburgh

The Harry Potter author, J.K. Rowling, moved to Edinburgh in 1993 and The Elephant House is one of the cafés she used to go to in order to write her first novel, Harry Potter and the Philosopher Stone. The coffee house is constantly flooded by fans trying to retrace the steps of their favourite author, and maybe, who knows … get inspired themselves!

Victoria Street, Edinburgh

As Rowling lived in Edinburgh for several years, it’s only natural that she looked around her for inspiration when writing her novels. For example, Victoria Street was her main inspiration for the mysterious and magical Diagon Alley, where the young Harry Potter bought his first year’s school supplies. If you dare venture into this wizarding street, don’t hesitate to stop by Diagon House or The Boy Wizard, two Harry Potter Shops where you will find all the magical supplies you need.

Tom Riddle’s Grave, Greyfriars Kirkyard

Victoria Street is not the only part of Edinburgh that inspired the author. With a 7-novel series, you can imagine the number of characters evolving in Rowling’s work and all the names the author has had to make up for them. Hidden away in Greyfriars Kirkyard, some very interesting tombstones can be found, which most likely helped Rowling in the naming process of some of her characters: Tom Riddle, McGonagall, Moodies, etc. Walk down the graveyard’s alleys for more spooky discoveries!

 

 

The Balmoral Hotel, Edinburgh

This beautiful Victorian luxury hotel was once Rowling’s safe haven. She frequently visited the hotel while she was finishing Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. Room 552, now renamed the J.K. Rowling Suite in her honour still holds the desk and chair where the author sat to write.

 

Rowling’s handprint, the Edinburgh City Chambers

The Edinburgh City Chambers is another stop HP fans will not want to miss when visiting Edinburgh. Rowling’s handprints can be found on a flagstone in the quadrangle in front of the City Chambers. The prints were set in 2008 when Rowling received the Edinburgh Award.

 

George Heriot’s School: Edinburgh’s very own Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry

Although nobody except Rowling really knows where Hogwarts really is located, many believe that the castle was inspired by George Heriot’s School in Edinburgh. The gothic architecture of the breath-taking school situated in the city centre will undoubtedly remind fans of Harry’s beloved school. Even the four houses of Hogwarts may have been inspired by the George Heriots School’s four towers!

 

Glennfinan Viaduct – All aboard the Hogwarts Express

Hidden in the depth of the Scottish Highlands, this railway is famous for being featured in the Harry Potter movies. Harry Potter enthusiasts will be happy to know that the Hogwarts Express is no longer only reserved for Wizards: Muggles can now journey across Western Scotland on board the famous steam train just as Harry and his friends did!

 

Scottish landscapes

Finally, Scotland’s countryside is packed with breath-taking landscapes which are heavily featured in the Harry Potter movies.

https://www.instagram.com/p/BI-y2dLAS27/?tagged=eileannamoine

 

Translate »