سينطلق فنانو الجرافيتي من جميع أنحاء المملكة المتحدة وأوروبا في العاصمة في نهاية هذا الأسبوع للعمل على سحرهم على امتداد جدار بالقرب من محطة أودينبورغ للمحيطات. ال صخرة قفص الاتهام مربى الكتابة على الجدران في يوم السبت ، يهدف 1 September إلى إنشاء أطول جدار قانوني في المملكة المتحدة في مارين باريد.

بدعم من المجلس ، الذي ساعد في الجمع بين ممثلين من مختلف المنظمات المحلية ، وكذلك تطهير وإعداد الأرض حول الجدار ، صخرة قفص الاتهام سيشاهد فنانو الكتابة على الجدران 60 من اسكتلندا وإنجلترا وإيرلندا وبولندا وإسبانيا وألمانيا قسمًا لكل جدار.

يشكل الموقع المملوك للمجلس جزءًا من الترام المقترح لـ Newhaven ، لكن يُنظر إلى هذه المبادرة على أنها فرصة مثالية لبث حياة جديدة في المنطقة قبل بدء العمل (في حالة بدء المشروع).

مع تزيين 330m بالكامل (165m على كل جانب) ، فإن جدار الجرافيتي المؤقت سيصبح أطول جدار في المملكة المتحدة ، متجاوزًا أطول جدار حالي في Dundee بواسطة 190m.

الحدث مفتوح للجميع وسيتم تشغيله طوال اليوم بين 9am و 9pm ، مع ثلاث ورش عمل مجانية في 11am و 1pm و 3pm. يمكن لأي شخص مهتم بحضور ورشة عمل حجز مكان عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني marineparadegraffitiwall@gmail.com.

الحفاظ على ما يصل إلى موعد مع تفاصيل روك قفص الاتهام على الحدث الفيسبوك.

Graffiti artists from across the UK and Europe will descend on the Capital this weekend to work their magic on a stretch of wall close to Edinburgh’s Ocean Terminal. The Rock the Dock Graffiti Jam on Saturday 1 September aims to create the UK’s longest legal graffiti wall at Marine Parade.

Supported by the Council, which has helped bring together representatives from various local organisations, as well as clearing and preparing the land around the wall, Rock the Dock will see 60 graffiti artists from Scotland, England, Ireland, Poland, Spain and Germany decorate a section each of the wall.

The Council-owned site forms part of the proposed tram to Newhaven but this initiative is seen as an ideal opportunity to breathe new life into the area prior to work getting underway (should the project get the go-ahead).

With 330m in total being decorated (165m on each side), the temporary graffiti wall will become the UK’s longest, surpassing the current longest one in Dundee by 190m.

The event is open to all and will run throughout the day between 9am and 9pm, with three free workshops at 11am, 1pm and 3pm. Anyone interested in attending a workshop can book a place by emailing marineparadegraffitiwall@gmail.com.

Keep up-to-date with Rock the Dock details on the Facebook event.