إنها حقيقة معروفة أن مدينة أدنبرة تقدم وفرة من المهرجانات طوال العام لمواطنيها وعدد لا يحصى من السياح ومايو ليست استثناء. قبل أسبوعين ، رحب مصنع البسكويت الواقع في لايث بمهرجان أدنبرة لصناعة البيرة السنوي الثاني. وتسليمها!

تركز الشركة التي تتخذ من لندن مقراً لها على الترويج لثقافة البيرة الحديثة والاحتفال بها: مع بعض مصانع الجعة المختلفة في 40 ، وحوالي زوار 3,500 على مدار ثلاثة أيام ، والموسيقى ، والدي جي ، وأطعمة الشوارع المذهلة ، كانت الكلمة الرئيسية في عطلة نهاية الأسبوع هي: "الاكتشاف". يقول المنظم جريج ويلز لنفسه في الملاحظة الأولية لمجلة هذا العام: "لا تتردد في تجربة كل شيء معروض. أنت طفل في متجر حلو ". ... وحاول ، فعلنا!

مع الطقس المشمس على جانبنا ، دخلنا المهرجان بابتسامة على وجوهنا ، وتلقينا معصمنا والمجلات والنظارات ، وشقنا بجرأة طريقنا إلى المكان المدهش. ألقِ نظرة على الصور ومقاطع الفيديو أدناه للحصول على ذروة التسلل لما كان عليه.

بالنسبة لأولئك الذين فاتهم مهرجان هذا العام ، لا تيأسوا. سوف يعود مهرجان Edinburgh Craft Beer في يونيو 2019! في هذه الأثناء ، بالنسبة إلى أكثر صبرك ، لا يزال بإمكانك الحصول على تذاكر لمهرجان الجعة الحرفية في لندن لهذا الصيف (3)rd-5th أغسطس). عجلوا قبل أن يختفوا!

It’s a well-known fact that the City of Edinburgh offers an abundance of festivals all year long to its citizens and countless tourists and May is no exception. A couple of weeks ago, the Leith-situated Biscuit Factory welcomed the second annual Edinburgh Craft Beer Festival. And it delivered!

 

 

The London-based company is all about promoting and celebrating modern beer culture: with some 40 different breweries, around 3,500 visitors over three days, music, DJs and incredible street food, the key word of the weekend was: “discovery”. The organiser, Greg Wells, tells it himself in the preliminary note to this year’s magazine: “Please feel free to try everything on offer. You are a kid in a sweet shop”. … And try, we did!

 

 

With the sunny weather on our side, we entered the festival with smiles on our faces, received our wristbands, magazines and glasses, and boldly made our way into the amazing venue. Take a look at the pictures and videos below for a sneak peak of what was on.

 

 

 

 

 

 

For those who missed this year’s festival, do not despair; the Edinburgh Craft Beer festival WILL be back in June 2019! In the meantime, for the most impatient of you, you can still get tickets for this summer’s London Craft Beer Festival (3rd-5th August). Hurry up before they are all gone!