مع تاريخها الشرس من المعارك ، اللصوص الخطيرة ، القتلة المسلحين وعمليات الإعدام ، فلا عجب أن إدنبره هي بؤرة للنشاط غير الطبيعي. إنها تحتل المرتبة الأولى في قائمة الأماكن الأكثر مسكونًا في المملكة المتحدة ، وقد اجتذبت شركات الإنتاج التلفزيوني والمتخصصين غير الطبيعيين من جميع أنحاء العالم. مع عيد الهالوين قاب قوسين أو أدنى ، الآن هو الوقت المثالي لاستكشاف هذه الأماكن المخيفة وترى بنفسك!

1. قلعة ادنبره

قلعة ادنبره

لقد كان موقعًا للعديد من المعارك الدامية والحصار وعمليات الإعدام على مدار تاريخ 2,000 ، لذلك فليس من المستغرب أن تكون قلعة إدنبره واحدة من أكثر الأماكن التي تطاردها المدينة. كانت هناك تقارير عن وجود ضوضاء غير مفسرة مثل طرق الضرب والطبول والخطى وكذلك مشاهد الأجرام السماوية الغامضة. في 2001 ، أجرى فريق من العلماء تحقيقًا في النشاط الخوارق ويبدو أن النتائج التي توصلوا إليها تؤكد هذه القصص.

2. الشؤم المتاهة

الشؤم المتاهة

يتم وصف جزء من The Banshee Labyrinth ، الذي يُعتبر غالبًا بأنه حانة اسكتلندا الأكثر مسكونًا ، في بعض خزائن المدينة تحت الأرض. يشاع أيضا أن يكون احتلها الشؤم! تقول القصة إن مجموعة من العمال سمعوا ذات مرة صراخًا متجهمًا للدماء قادمًا من أعماق الحانة وبعد بضع ساعات اكتشف أحد الرجال أن أحد أفراد عائلته قد مات. هناك أيضا تقارير عن المشروبات التي تحلق من الطاولات وتحطيم الجدران.

3. ال وايت هارت نزل

قلب ابيض

يقال إنه أقدم حانة في وسط مدينة إدنبرة حيث تعود أجزاء المبنى إلى 1516. مع الكثير من التاريخ ، فلا عجب في أن العملاء والموظفين قد عانوا من بعض النشاطات الخارقة على مر السنين! إن تقارير الأشكال الغامضة والضوضاء غير المبررة وأبواب الإغلاق ليست سوى بعض الحوادث المنسوبة إلى سمعة هذه الحانة المخيفة.

4. جريفريارز كيركيارد

جريفريارز كيركيارد ، إدنبرة

لقد كان هذا مقبرة منذ 1562 وهو المكان الذي يستريح فيه العديد من سكان إدنبرج البارزين ، بما في ذلك الشعراء والمؤرخون والمهندسون المعماريون والمخترعون وجوبيفريارز بوبي! ومع ذلك ، يقال إن عمليات المطاردة حدثت فقط منذ أواخر 1990s عندما اقتحم رجل بلا مأوى قبر السير جورج ماكنزي. منذ ذلك الحين ، كانت هناك تقارير عن مغادرة الزوار بخدوش وكدمات ، مما أدى إلى شائعات عن روح شريرة تعيش في كيركيارد.

5. خزائن

خزائن أدنبرة

هناك العديد من جولات الأشباح ، التي تستكشف أقبية المدينة تحت الأرض ، والعديد من تقارير النشاط الخوارق. تم إجراء تحقيق مباشر على Vaults بواسطة البرنامج التلفزيوني ، Most Haunted in 2006 ، ويُقال إن الشائعات أن Burke and Hare سيئ السمعة قاموا بتخزين جثث ضحاياهم هنا قبل بيعها إلى كلية الطب.

لذلك ، إذا كنت صياد شبح محنك أو متشككًا تمامًا ، فتأكد من إطلاعك على هذه المواقع الأكثر مسكونًا!

With its grizzly history of battles, grave robbers, serial killers and executions, it’s no wonder that Edinburgh is a hotbed for paranormal activity. It regularly comes top in the list of the UK’s most haunted places and has attracted TV production companies and paranormal specialists from all over the world. With Halloween around the corner, now is the perfect time to explore these spooky places and see for yourself!

1. Edinburgh Castle

Edinburgh Castle

It has been the site of several bloody battles, sieges and executions over its 2,000 year history so it’s no surprise that Edinburgh Castle is one of the most haunted places in the city. There have been reports of unexplained noises such as knocking, drumming and footsteps, as well as sightings of mysterious orbs. In 2001, a team of scientists carried out an investigation into the paranormal activity and their findings appeared to confirm the stories.

2. Banshee Labyrinth

Banshee Labyrinth

Often described as Scotland’s most haunted pub, part of The Banshee Labyrinth is located in some of the city’s underground vaults. It is also rumoured to be occupied by a banshee! The story goes that a group of workmen once heard a blood-curdling scream coming from the depths of the pub and a few hours later one of the men found out that a member of his family had died. There are also reports of drinks flying off tables and smashing into walls.

3. The White Hart Inn

white hart

It is said to be the oldest pub in the centre of Edinburgh with parts of the building dating back to 1516. With so much history, it’s no wonder that patrons and staff have experienced some paranormal activity over the years! Reports of shadowy forms, unexplained banging noises and slamming doors are just some of the incidents attributed to this pub’s spooky reputation.

4. Greyfriars Kirkyard

Greyfriars Kirkyard, Edinburgh

This has been a graveyard since 1562 and is the resting place of numerous notable Edinburgh residents, including poets, historians, architects, inventors and the much-loved Greyfriars Bobby! However, the hauntings are only said to have occurred since the late 1990s when a homeless man broke in to the tomb of Sir George Mackenzie. Since then, there have been reports of visitors leaving with bruises scratches and cuts, leading to rumours of a poltergeist living in the Kirkyard.

5. The Vaults

Edinburgh vaults

There are many ghost tours, which explore the city’s underground vaults, and numerous reports of paranormal activity. A live investigation on the Vaults was carried out by the TV show, Most Haunted in 2006 and it is rumoured that the infamous Burke and Hare stored the bodies of their victims here before selling them to the medical school.

So, if you’re a seasoned ghost hunter or a complete sceptic, make sure you check out these most haunted spots!